Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9

Reviews

    olga
    ee

    Review score

    5.4
    14 May 2018
    Noisy neighbors, poor breakfast, cooking lady obviously got angry with us for going for breakfast somewhere else, terrible wifi.
    Good location, friendly staff( not all of them), close to town and a lot of attractions.
    Esther
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maratona
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018

    Great value in a good location

    Parking could be a problem if you have a car as it is on street parking in a busy area. We were on bikes so no problem
    Easy access to central Tbilisi, located in quiet back street. A good 2 star hotel
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    Really good value for money. The hotel is well located in the centre of the Old Town and near to Avlabari Metro station. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
    Faika
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    26 April 2018

    More than met my needs. Would stay here again

    The bed
    Tremendously helpful staff. The room was tiny but fine for a solo traveler. The bed however was not comfortable—rather thin and saggy. At this price point is represented excellent value
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aliaksei
    sk

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    Small tip on improvement: put 1-2 water glasses in the room. The tap water in Tbilisi tastes great, but you need a glass to drink it. I mean, the hosts are so nice, they will offer you tea, coffee and water any time of the day anyways, but glasses in the room will make it easier. If you wanted to invest a bit more, I'd also suggest some simple electric tea kettle in the room (that's what most 3 star hotels do in the West).
    Guys, if you're going to Tbilisi, don't think twice, stay at Metekhi. Great location (5-10 minute walk to the main tourist places down a very cosy street). Very small hotel, it feels like you're staying with a family, who really care for you.,always making sure that you feel good. I guess this is the famous tradition of Georgian hospitality that I heard so much about :) Next time definitely staying there. P.S. Breakfast is from 8 to 12 (!), so technically you can even have brunch if you feel like sleeping late. Not many hotels allow you that. And the fried eggs with tomatoes were awesome!
    Mary
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    13 April 2018
    Uncomfortable spring mattress. We booked for a large bed and received two twin mattresses
    Organized our transfer in the middle of the night well. Cheap price.
    Marina
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018
    The soundproof was terrible, and the bed was not comfy.
    Arden was excellent host! All others were lazy. Breakfast was delicious!! Great location, near everything. Good experience overall.
    Jon Owen
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018

    Highly Recommend this place!!

    Nothing to complain of.
    The hosts were amazingly friendly and very helpful. They offered us typical Georgian wine on our last night. Also enjoyed the music from the lady making breakfast.
    Carlos
    ae

    Review score

    9.0
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    20 March 2018

    Recommended

    Good breakfast. Awesome staff!
    Gwen
    ae

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018

    Great location! Friendly staff! Will definitely recommend this hotel!

    Carolina
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    15 March 2018
    Our room was by reception so we could hear absolutely everything...guests arriving at 2 am, 5 am, the receptionist speaking on the phone, etc We had a very bad sleep during our stay.
    Great location and generous breakfast.
    Nattakit
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alena
    at

    Review score

    7.5
    12 April 2018

    Excellent location, friendly staff, cleaning services can be improved.

    Looks like the venue requires a bit of technical service and repair works (door locks, shower tabs...)
    Stafff hospitality and friendliness
    Anatoly Bondarenko
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    1 April 2018
    Nothing, everything was good enough
    Very careful staff, very good location
    ali
    ir

    Review score

    7.5
    31 March 2018
    Thanx for anything
    Fernando Tomin
    br

    Review score

    10
    25 March 2018
    Nice staff, great location (really close to many attractions and to a metro station), awesome room. The breakfast was... wow.
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    19 March 2018
    Staff fully understand the idea of service
Loading reviews